• Categories

One thing I love about a network marketing business

There is actually much to love about a network marketing business.  [If you are a reader of this blog, you’ll know that I use the terms “network marketing” and “direct selling” interchangeably – both are a business model that sells its products/services through an independent contractor/distributor base.]

In recent days I’ve come to the conclusion that the thing I love best about this industry is that it is not a respecter of age. Or race. Or religion. Or economic level. Or social status. Or education level. Or work experience.  It is an industry open to all who are willing to:

  • work hard
  • learn what they don’t know – be teachable
  • be coachable
  • be a follower…of a proven system of success [you don’t have to re-invent the wheel – why waste the time?]
  • dream BIG dreams – be willing to dust off the dreams you put in the back of the closet in that box marked “miscellaneous”

As a person with just such a business I love the time freedom of it.  I work out of the comfort of my home – right now I’m sitting on the sofa in my living room waiting for another half hour – I have a “date” to take my husband to lunch.  This is also one of the things I love about this type of business – I’m the boss so I decide when and where I work, how long I work and what I’ll do.  Since I’m committed to building an international business, I work a lot – but it is totally by choice.

I’ve been utilizing some online tools to build my business and am networking with people from all over the country.  What is so very cool about a direct selling business is that I don’t have to put limits on how old or young a person is – well, the one caveat is that they must be of legal majority in the state in which they live.  Depending upon the laws in any given state, a 16-year old can [with their parents’ participation] become an independent distributor.  Or, conversely, a 75-year old can start a business of their own.  Why not?  Anyone of any age can benefit from the income derived from such a business.  And anyone of any age can do this type of business.  How can I say that?

Many of the successful direct selling companies out there offer:

  • good support materials for promoting and growing your business
  • good systems for plugging into for support, training and inspiration for growing your business

With this type of business you are in business for yourself [an independent distributor] but you are not in business by yourself – you have a whole family of independent distributors within your company who are excited to welcome others into the excitement. And it is exciting.

There is no glass ceiling in this industry.  I am absolutely loving the fact that women can achieve however much success they desire with a business of their own in this industry.  And your product(s) doesn’t have to be cosmetics [I’m not being negative to cosmetics, it’s just I want to point out that makeup is not the only option open to women].  There are many types of products and services with which to build a successful business.  I have chosen a juice product.  Why?  I fell in love with it as a customer first.  I have great passion for this product.  Now I can marry my passion for the product with building my business.  Cool!

Another thing I absolutely love about the direct selling industry is that I don’t have to be a salesperson.  I don’t like sales.  What I do instead is to share. Just tell others about my product.  Some people are interested, some aren’t.  That’s okay.  There are 6+billion people on this planet.  I’m not worried.  For those interested I also share about the benefits of having a business of their own.  Again, some people are interested, some aren’t.  That’s okay.  In this type of business I’m not looking for a thousand people…I’m only looking for a few people who can dream BIG dreams, want more than their current income allows and would love this product.

So, okay…my initial beginning of saying that there is one thing I love about a network marketing business has evolved into several.  There is much to like.  It’s not a difficult business to start…and in many cases it’s not even expensive to start…and it’s not a difficult business to grow.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

2 Responses

  1. […] Linda’s Business Blog added an interesting post today on One thing I love about a network marketing businessHere’s a small readingThere is actually much to love about a network marketing business .  [If you are a reader of this blog, you’ll know that I use the terms “network marketing” and “direct selling” interchangeably – both are a business model that sells its products/services through an independent contractor/distributor base.] In recent days I’ve come to the conclusion that the thing I love best about this industry is that it is not a respecter of age. Or race. Or religion. Or economic level. Or social st […]

  2. […] Linda’s Business Blog added an interesting post on One thing I love about a network marketing businessHere’s a small excerptThere is actually much to love about a network marketing business .  [If you are a reader of this blog, you’ll know that I use the terms “network marketing” and “direct selling” interchangeably – both are a business model that sells its products/services through an independent contractor/distributor base.] In recent days I’ve come to the conclusion that the thing I love best about this industry is that it is not a respecter of age. Or race. Or religion. Or economic level. Or social st […]

Comments are closed.