• Categories

Chiming in about Climate Change-a preview from California

Check out this cool photo I found at PicApp.com that was shot from my hometown!

[picapp src=”7/0/7/b/Amgen_Tour_of_f203.jpg?adImageId=5180538&imageId=5305884″ width=”380″ height=”258″ /]

On Thursday of this week every blogger on the globe can write a post having something to do with Climate Change.  Go to Blog Action Day 2009: Climate Change.  You can find out more about it here, register your blog, get badges, get post ideas and more.  Right now, there are over 5,000 bloggers already pledged, representing over 10 million readers…this is pretty awesome.  This is my preview…I live within view of windmills…lots and lots of windmills.  I can stand right out on my driveway and see windmills.  Wind power is a good thing.  However it does come at  a cost.  There are far fewer raptors in our area.  This is what I’ll be posting about on Thursday.  What will you post about?

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

