• Categories

Contributing writer at PinkPeppers

It’s a pretty cool name: Pink Peppers.  The owner of this new site, Terry Matheis, has this to say about the choice of name in the About/history section of the site:

  • “Pink is a feminine color and PP is a women’s group.
  • Peppers…well, the Founder’s then-13-year-old daughter thought it would be cute!”

The flavor, if-you-will, of this site is exciting and encouraging: Laugh. Dance. Move On. Says Matheis of this site – that gives divorced and separated women of all ages and work experience a positive forum: “…The Pink Peppers is also about attitude. A woman who is involved in a marriage that ends in divorce has two choices: She can either focus on the negative which keeps her stuck in the past and leads to bitterness, or she can decide that life is full of possibilities; and if she accepts change over pain, she can move on to achieve great promise….”

Why am I there?  I’m a business writer, I’m a woman and I’ve been divorced.  I speak the language and understand the nuances.  I like the positive-ness and the whole idea of moving on wearing dancing shoes.  Life should be a delightful dance…not a heads-down trudge.  But that’s just me.  Yes, I’m happily married now to someone who is my best friend…but the scars are there never to totally fade.  Maybe I can offer encouragement.

So where will you find me on PinkPeppers.org?  Look on the main menu bar, PepperSocial, choose Featured Blogs on the drop down and there I am in the company of about 12 talented writers and women entrepreneurs.

PinkPeppers…great name.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

One Response

  1. “Life should be a delightful dance…not a heads-down trudge.”

    That is a great quote, Linda. Thank you so much for being a contributing author on the Pink Peppers site. You have a tremendous attitude and much knowledge to share.

    The greatest indication that one has been able to successfully move on in life is finding contentment. I am very happy for you that the third time was the charm!

    Sincerely,
    Terri

Comments are closed.

