• Categories

My grateful heart at Thanksgiving time

Matty

Matty

This little boy is my grandson.  He is my inspiration and motivation.  He is why I have my direct selling business.  One of the biggest reasons.  He is also why I am so grateful this Thanksgiving season here in the United States.

I have much to be grateful for and Thanksgiving in America is the traditional time to bring to mind those things in your life for which you are grateful and thankful.

My family tops my list for what I am thankful for.  My husband, my daughters and their husbands and my grandson.  My brothers and their wives and all my nieces and nephews and their children.  Aunts, Uncles and cousins.  I remember my parents and grandparents at this time of year and am thankful for all the things they taught me.  I remember my sister and miss her.

Health tops my list.  Like most people in this world, I live with some health issues and I am thankful to have understanding doctors, medications that work.  I’m extremely grateful that my sister-in-law introduced me to MonaVie.  This juice has changed my life and increased my overall wellness.

I’m grateful to live in a time of technology so that I can reach out into the world  in a way not dreamed of when I was a child…at least not by me.  I can remember when dad bought our first color televsion set and I could watch the original Star Trek series in color.  My grandparents loved The Lawrence Welk Show and my parents had all six of us watching Bonanza every Sunday evening.  Now I can sit on the sofa with my laptop and earphones and watch the latest episode of Bones any time I choose. 

Understanding that the internet is a global platform and that I have readers from around the world, I do, however, want to say that I am grateful to live in America, in California.  I love my country and my state and my community.  Having said that, there are many places on this globe that I would love to visit.  Readers, where do you live?  What would you recommend to a tourist visiting your country, your region, your community?

I’m grateful I still have many more years to pursue my dreams and goals.  I’m committed to sharing the MonaVie juice and the MonaVie income opportunity with anyone who has the ears to hear and desires more health in their lives both physically and financially.  I’m committed to providing a legacy for my grandson.  I’m grateful that a direct selling income opportunity is an open one- regardless of race, religion, gender or age or current economic situation, you can have a chance with direct selling. 

And today, I’m even grateful for the rain.

To all who share in this Thanksgiving Holiday I wish a safe, warm time of fellowship and enjoyment.  For all who live in countries where tomorrow is not a holiday, I wish a day of remembering those things for which you are grateful. 

“The Pilgrims made seven times more graves than huts.  No Americans have been more impoverished, than these who, nevertheless, set aside a day of thanksgiving.” – H. U. Westermayer

“We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.” – Thornton Wilder

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

One Response

  1. I love the quote about the Pilgrims ! I’ve shared it already. Thanks !
    Joyce Penner
    http://joycepenner.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.

