• Categories

Of french fries and quality at In-N-Out Burger

Offering your customer the very best quality is a good business decision.  Quality and value are key indicators of potential success – would you agree? 

Here’s a question: does “quality and value” have to hinge on price?  I don’t think so.  Two cases in point:

Yesterday I stopped and had a late lunch at the In-N-Out Burger in my town.  I like the location…it’s right off the freeway yet very close to home.  This one has a generous outdoor seating area with its bright red and white umbrellas and the view – although it does sit right there next to the parking lot – the view affords gazing out at the nearby golden hills.  And there are a lot of trees in this little shopping center.  So, all-in-all a pleasant area.  Also, the day was in the 80’s, so temperature-wise it was very nice.  And, it was about 2 p.m. so no lunch crowd.

My fries were not only fresh, they were hot and perfectly salted.  I took my red basket with lucious fries and hamburger and iced tea outdoors to one of the tables and thoroughly enjoyed my lunch.  These were the best fries I can ever remember eating.  Great quality.  Great value.  Great price.  

I’d like to do another “quality and value” example.  The product I represent is one I began as a customer with.  For an entire year I was a customer.   This product is “just”  juice – no water added, and you don’t have to mix it with water to drink it.  You drink 4 ounces daily.  The taste is awesome.  I love it.  The health benefits from ingesting such a nutritious mix can only be expressed anectodatally as this juice is not a drug or medicine, but nutrition does indeed improve and optimize the body’s health.  So I’ll just tell you that I have high energy and no joint pain and leave it at that.  Quality.  The value is in the health benefits and the convenience [no mixing it with water, only 4 ounces a day].   Great price.   Depending upon which kind of customer you choose to be you can buy it retail, preferred customer retail, wholesale customer or wholesale as a distributor.  

Quality and value.  It’s why I go to In-N-Out Burger for fries and why I began drinking my juice.   Any business, whether it’s product is an item, an idea or a service, should make quality and value key attributes.

